School profile
Chartwell International School
Cambridge throughout, from Nursery to A Level. Chartwell is not on the IB register; students sit IGCSE, AS and A Level.
Schools' own pages read 24 August 2026
Chartwell International School is in Dedinje and Savski Venac and teaches ages 5-18 (our reading: the school publishes no range), with early years from 2. It follows Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary, Cambridge IGCSE and Cambridge AS and A Level. Teaching is in English. It publishes a fee schedule on its own site, but the most recent one covers an earlier school year. A directory gives its founding year as 1998, which the school does not publish. Everything here comes from the school’s own pages and public registers, read on 24 August 2026.
The facts
| Curriculum | Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary, Cambridge IGCSE, Cambridge AS and A Level |
|---|---|
| Language of instruction | English |
| Ages | 5-18 · early years from 2 our reading |
| Year groups | Nursery and Early Childhood Centre, Foundation 1-2, Years 1-13 |
| Neighbourhood | Dedinje, Savski Venac our reading |
| Founded | 1998 directory figure |
| Website | chartwell.edu.rs |
Chartwell publishes no age range and no ages per stage. Its ladder is Nursery and Early Childhood Centre, Foundation 1 and 2, Primary Year 1, Primary Years 2-6, Secondary Years 7-13. The preschool is a separate campus following the Early Years Foundation Stage. Ages circulating on directories are not the school's.
The school publishes no student number. Its About page says only that it opened the year with its largest ever enrolment.
Where it is
- Lower Primary – Tolstojeva 54, Dedinje
- Upper Primary – Lackovićeva 6, Dedinje
- Upper Secondary – Aleksandra Stamboliškog 21
- Reported elsewhere, not confirmed – Teodora Drajzera 38, Užička 48A
The school names Dedinje for its Primary campus. It names no district for the others.
The school's Secondary FAQ refers to “our school bus services”, and its own fee schedule prices transport per day.
Before school age
Chartwell runs a Nursery and Early Childhood Centre below school age. A separate campus following the Early Years Foundation Stage. Chartwell publishes no ages for it.
It appears alongside the standalone kindergartens on our kindergartens and preschools page, which is the one place in this guide where both kinds of answer sit together.
What the fee covers
Chartwell publishes a fee schedule on its own site, but the most recent one covers an earlier school year. We are not treating an out-of-date schedule as a current price; ask the school for the current one. What follows is the structure of the cost rather than the amounts. The most recent schedule, a PDF, covers 1 September 2023 to 31 July 2024; there is no 2026/27 schedule. Figures circulating on directories are around 15% higher than the school's own published figures, and we do not use them.
Billed on top. Meals – the school's FAQ states meals are not included; a catering service provides a hot meal; Transport – optional, and priced by the school in its own schedule.
Separate charges that exist. Lunch; Transport.
One-off charges. The school's own schedule states “no deposits” and “no registration fees”.
Discounts. Sibling: 10% for a second child, 15% for a third; 5% for early payment (the published schedule gives a 30 April deadline for its own year).
Payment plans. Three instalments of 40%, 30% and 30% (the published schedule dates them 31 August, 30 November and 28 February).
The school's own fee page: chartwell.edu.rs, checked 24 August 2026.
Getting in
Rolling – the school admits year-round, subject to a place being free.
Deadlines. None published. Mid-year entry explicitly accommodated. Waiting list operated when full.
Testing. All Secondary students take an oral English placement test. Placement is by age and school history. Primary and Foundation testing not described.
Documents. All documents must be completed in English or translated into English. Review usually takes a couple of days.
Special educational needs
The school states that “children with specific learning needs are addressed on case to case basis”, and that Chartwell Primary has a full-time counsellor for students and families.
Accreditation
| Body | Status | How we treat it |
|---|---|---|
| Cambridge International | the school states it is “an accredited University of Cambridge centre for international examinations” source | not checked |
| Serbian Ministry of Education | the school states it is fully accredited by the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology of Serbia | school's own page |
| COBIS and ECIS | listed by directories; not stated on the school's own reachable pages | directory only |
- school's own page – Stated by the school on its own site, naming the body. We have not matched it on the body's own register.
- directory only – Reported by a directory, not stated on the school's own pages.
- not checked – Stated by the school. We have not checked it against the body's own register.
What stands out
- Publishes its own fee schedule as a PDF, which most schools in this guide do not – though the most recent one covers an earlier school year
- No deposit and no registration fee
- Prices its own bus service per day – one of only two schools in this guide that publish a transport price
- Operates Green School by Chartwell as a feeder
What we are still checking
Figures circulating on directory sites for Chartwell are higher than the school's own published schedule, and are sometimes shown in dinars, which the school does not use. Neither the higher figures nor the dinar conversions should be treated as Chartwell's fees.
Open questions we could not settle from the school's own published pages. We have not yet put these questions to the schools. When we do, the answers will appear here with the date we asked.
- Founding year – the school's history page was unreachable across six attempts
- Whether a 2024/25, 2025/26 or 2026/27 fee schedule exists
- The preschool and Lower Secondary addresses – the contact page was unreachable across four attempts
- Whether ESL carries an extra charge
Know the answer to any of these, or spot something wrong? Write to hello@thebridgebelgrade.com and we will correct the page and note when we did.