School profile
Prva ruska međunarodna škola „Valentina Tereškova“ u Beogradu
Teaching follows the Russian federal basic education plans and the Russian federal state education standards. English is introduced from the second grade and Serbian can be studied at an enhanced level.
Updated August 2026 · schools' own pages read 31 August 2026
Prva ruska međunarodna škola „Valentina Tereškova“ u Beogradu teaches Russian federal state programme (FGOS) in Russian to ages 6-17, in Senjak. It does not publish its fees. The full detail below is sourced and dated.
The facts
| Curriculum | Russian federal state programme (FGOS) |
|---|---|
| Language of instruction | Russian |
| Ages | 6-17 |
| Year groups | Russian grades; the school's own site does not state the full range it covers |
| Neighbourhood | Senjak |
| Founded | Not published |
| Website | ruskaskola.edu.rs |
Age range inferred from the Russian eleven-year school structure the school says it follows; the school does not state an age range of its own. Treat as approximate until confirmed. Source: the school's own page, read 31 August 2026.
Where it is
- School — Bulevar vojvode Putnika 38, Senjak
What the fee covers
Ruska škola does not publish its fees. We read the school's own home page, its English pages and its enrolment page on 31 August 2026 and found no figures and no fee page. The enrolment page invites families to book an interview and says fuller detail is coming.
The school's own page: ruskaskola.edu.rs, checked 31 August 2026.
Getting in
By admissions conference — the school meets the family first.
Testing. Not published.
Documents. Not published.
Process. The school's enrolment page asks families to request an interview about the child's admission and states that more detail will follow. Nothing else about entry is published.
Accreditation
| Body | Status | How we treat it |
|---|---|---|
| Serbian Ministry of Education | the school states it is the only Russian school recognised by the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Serbia, citing decision number 022-5-16/2017-07 source | school's own page |
- school's own page — Stated by the school on its own site. We did not find a readable register to check it against.
What stands out
- Teaches in Russian, not in English — the only school in this guide besides the Embassy school where that is true
- Cites a numbered Serbian Ministry of Education decision, 022-5-16/2017-07, for its recognition
- English from the second grade, with Serbian available at an enhanced level
What we are still checking
Open questions we could not settle from the school's own published pages. We have not yet put these questions to the schools. When we do, the answers will appear here with the date we asked.
- What the school charges, and what an interview covers
- The full grade range the school covers — its own site names fourth grade and "upper grades" but no range
- The year the school opened
- Whether leavers receive a Russian state certificate, a Serbian one, or both
Know the answer to any of these, or spot something wrong? Write to hello@thebridgebelgrade.com and we will correct the page and note when we did.