Guide · After school

Art classes for children in Belgrade

Drawing, painting, design and ceramics studios that teach children. Everything here is from each provider's own page, with the date we read it. No prices, no timetables.

Updated September 2026 · providers' own pages read 1 September 2026, for the 2026/27 season

Nine providers in Belgrade publish, on a page of their own, that they teach art to children. Five of the international schools in this guide also run it themselves — BIS, EFB, IPS, PRIMA and Ruđer Bošković — which is the half of the picture no activity directory carries.

All nine, alphabetically

ProviderAgesWhereLanguageTheir page
Art Depo Studiochildren and young people of all agesVoždovacNot statedwww.artdepostudio.com
Artistikum — škola umetnosti1-3 and 3-5 for the youngest groupsVračarNot statedartistikum.rs
Beo Art HouseNot publishedNovi BeogradNot statedbah.edu.rs
Centar za likovno obrazovanje Šumatovačka3-9 and 7-14VračarNot statedwww.sumatovacka.rs
CHE Design School Belgrade7-11, 10-13 and 10-14 depending on the courseSavski VenacNot statedchedesignschool.com
DAMM Keramik Studio7-12 for children’s ceramics sessionsVoždovacNot statedwww.damm-keramika.com
Kućerak mašte1-3 and 4-7 for music, 4-10 for artZemunA bilingual English-Serbian workshop is available on requestwww.kucerakmaste.rs
Mali MonmartrNot publishedStari GradNot statedmali-monmartr.edu.rs
Pero Art CentarNot publishedBanovo BrdoNot statedwww.peroartcentar.com

We do not publish prices, timetables or term dates for any of these, even where the provider publishes them. They change every term, and an out-of-date class time is worse than none at all. Every row links to the provider's own page, which is where the current schedule lives.

Schools in this guide that run it too

SchoolWhat it namesWho can joinSource
BISpottery, film animation, puppet making, photographyFor its own pupils, as far as the school saysTheir page
EFBpotteryFor its own pupils, as far as the school saysTheir page
IPSartFor its own pupils, as far as the school saysTheir page
PRIMAart, design and mediaFor its own pupils, as far as the school saysTheir page
Ruđer Boškovićart, model makingFor its own pupils, as far as the school saysTheir page

Taken from each school's own activities page. A school is absent from this table either because it names nothing in this category or because it publishes no list at all — which schools publish one is set out on the index.

What this page does not tell you

Three things, deliberately. What it costs — the same rule the rest of this guide follows, and for the same reason: a price we copied in September is a wrong price by spring. When the classes are — timetables are rebuilt every term. Whether there is a place free — only the provider knows, and only today.

What we can tell you is that the provider exists, that they say they teach children, what ages they say they take, and where. That is the part that stays true long enough to be worth writing down.

Questions families ask

Which art schools are used to foreign children?

CHE Design School and Beo Art House both publish full English versions of their sites and name their children's courses in English. Neither states a language of instruction, so ask — but a school that has translated its site has usually had the conversation.

Is there pottery or ceramics for children?

Yes, though less of it than drawing and painting. One studio here publishes a children's ceramics age band; several adult pottery schools in Belgrade do not take children at all.

What ages do art studios take?

Roughly three to fourteen across the studios that publish an age. Several publish none, which we have left blank rather than guessed at.